My Precognitive Abilities Aren’t What I Once Thought They’d Be.

Last Thursday was the wrong time to buy stock. I invested the available 25 million dollars of my fake money on fantasy stock exchange, using the clever strategy of spreading it out between companies that only have one letter in their stock ticker symbol. Here’s a professionally generated graph of what happened :

The Tragedy

And with one fell swoop, the market took from me more fake money than I have ever in my life generated, handled, spent, or seen in person. Wish I’d have seen it coming. I would have fake shorted all the same fake stocks and been up literally hundreds of thousands of fake dollars instead of in the fake red.

Hypothesish: Randomly throwing money into stocks based on the number of letters in their ticker symbol will make money.

Extremely low sample-size and short time-frame result: No.

